Project 3 Peer Review

Project 3 Peer Review

What I heard in peer review:

My partner and I both hadn’t uploaded most of our actual written work to our blogs, and instead have the information in a Word doc, or an Evernote note, in my case. We had the basics set up on our WordPress blogs with place holders for our information, but the information in our documents just have to be formatted correctly before being completely published to our blogs. We talked about how we are going to arrange the information within the six different tabs of the Interrogate an Interface project. I heard some really good ideas and got thinking more about my own.

What I need to do:

I think organization is a really big part of creating a successful blog, or setting up a piece of work with writing overall. I believe headings/titles and clearly separated paragraphs or sections to distinguish information, is one of the most helpful ways to organize writing.
Personally, when I am taking notes in a class, reading an email, or any other type of reading where I am trying to quickly and successfully distinguish the most important information; I love to see important words or phrases have been bolded, italicized, highlighted etc.
These techniques helps me organize my information/notes either as a reader or a writer. Since I find these techniques so useful for myself, I think it would be good to incorporate them into my own project to make it the best for my reader.

Leave a comment